Our websites

West Nottinghamshire College Group operates a number of websites that support our growing business.

The Corporation

Executive Team

The executive team is responsible for all aspects of college life and future direction, and is led by our award-winning principal, Dame Asha Khemka DBE.

All of the executive team have a wealth of experience in their specialist area but also in management roles in education. Asha was recognised for her services to education in the 2009 New Year’s Honours list with an OBE and in 2008 was awarded a national Asian Woman of Achievement award. Since then Dame Asha has added numerous national and regional awards to her portfolio and is widely regarded as one of the leaders within the Further Education Sector today.

Most recently, she was made a Dame in the 2014 New Year’s honours list. She was the first recipient of Dadhabai Naoroji Award for Education, this was presented by Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg for her contribution to India-UK relations. Dame Asha was also named Woman of the Year at the recent GG2 awards, which recognise the contribution of the UK’s Asian population. She was presented with her award by Prime Minister, David Cameron.

Each of the Executive team has a wealth of experience within their professional field as well as many years’ experience of the further education sector. Together they are committed to listening to our students, partners and others in developing the college. They have an open approach to leadership and welcome comments about how they are doing and how they can improve our services.

Dame Asha Khemka OBE,DBE
Dame Asha Khemka DBE

Principal and Chief Executive
 

asha.khemka@wnc.ac.uk
Andrew Martin
Andrew Martin

Deputy Principal/Finance Director

andrew.martin@wnc.ac.uk
Lesley Roberts
Lesley Roberts

Vice Principal: Business Development and Employer Engagement

lesley.roberts@wnc.ac.uk
Louise Knott
Louise Knott

Vice Principal: Communications, Engagement and Student Experience

louise.knott@wnc.ac.uk
Tracey Thompson
Tracey Thompson

Vice Principal: Human Resources

tracey.thompson@wnc.ac.uk
Tom Stevens
Tom Stevens

Executive Director: Capital Projects and Estates

thomas.stevens@wnc.ac.uk
Andrew King
Andrew King

Director: Strategy and Innovation

andrew.king@wnc.ac.uk
Amanda Jogela
Amanda Jogela

Director: Quality and Performance

amanda.jogela@wnc.ac.uk
Gavin Peake
Gavin Peake

Director: IT and Learning Resources

gavin.peake@wnc.ac.uk
Julian Smith
Julian Smith

Director: Learning and Innovation

julian.smith@wnc.ac.uk